Perry Fisher Award

In 2000, the LMSS board decided to honor the outstanding Section member based upon outstanding contribution to the Section. That award was named after the first recipient, Dr. Perry Fisher. Dr. Fisher had a PhD in Meteorology from the University of Michigan. Perry spent the majority of his career providing Air Quality consulting to industry and government throughout the world. The majority of his career was spent with Dames & Moore as one of the founding partners in Chicago. He dedicated many years of volunteer service to the Section and the International organization leading the K-12 Teaching Program. Dr. Fisher was the Section Chair from 1986 to 1987 and served on the Board for many years. Perry provided support for numerous technical programs throughout his tenure with the Section as a volunteer member.

Past winners:

2000 Perry Fisher

2001 Paul Farber

2002 Edith Ardiente

2003 Tom Tramm

2004 Dale Kalina

2005 George Nassos

2005 Mark Roach

2006 James Harrington

2007 Eric Boyd

2008 James Powell

2009 Deb Jacobson

2010 Laura Mammoser

2011 David Ozawa

2012 David Rieser

2013 Lawrence Fieber

International A&WMA Honors and Awards

International A&WMA has numerous honor and award programs you may want to check out by clicking here.